Goldsmiths Degree Shows 2017


A summer showcase by graduating students, this is your chance to see the very latest work emerging from Goldsmiths. All degree shows are open to the public.


Image of Fine Art degree shows

BA Fine Art, BA Fine Art and History of Art

Thursday 14 June 6-9pm
Friday 15 - Monday 18 June, 10am-7pm (Sunday 10am-4pm)

The annual exhibition of BA graduate work from Goldsmiths' influential art department brings together three years of creative and critical Fine Art practice in one, final-year showcase. 

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

Fine Art image

MFA Fine Art and MFA Curating

Thursday 12 July 2018, 6–9pm
Friday 13 July - Tuesday 17 July 2018, 10am–7pm (Sunday 10am–4pm)

The 2018 MFA exhibition displays work by artists and curators who have studied on Goldsmiths’ world-renowned postgraduate Fine Art and Curating programmes.


Design show

BA Design

Thursday 5 June 2018, 6–9pm
Friday 6 – Monday 11 June 2018

The annual BA degree show moves to a new home for 2018, Bussey Building. Come to Peckham and see the latest design emerging from the Goldsmiths BA course. 

Unit 8, Copeland Park/ Bussey Building, Peckham

Media and Communications

Media Comms

BA Media and Communications

Thursday 14 June 6-9pm
Friday 15 - Monday 18 June, 10am-7pm (Sunday 10am-4pm)

Work from a broad range of media practices including animation, film, television documentary, interactive media, journalism, photography, radio and script and prose.

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW


Music Degree shows

PureGold launch
Friday 18 May at 7.30pm, Refectory, RHB, Goldsmiths

Popular Music
Wednesday 30 May Friday 9th June, Albany, Deptford

Thursday 8 and Saturday 10 June, Great Hall, Goldsmiths

Welcome to the sonic world of Goldsmiths Music Department. A summer of bands, singer-songwriters, choral, piano works, jazz, multi-keyboards and new instrument devices.


Theatre and Performance

Theatre image

Theatre and Performance Out Festival: Degree Shows

Thursday 10 May 7-10pm and Friday 11 May 2-5pm, 7-10pm
Thursday 17 May 7-10pm and Friday 18 May 2-5pm, 7-10pm
Thursday 24 May 7-10pm and Friday 25 May 2-5pm, 7-10pm

Theatre and Performances students present their final degree shows.

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

Works from the 2017 degree shows